Array
(
    [var] => cut_url
)
<pre>Array ( [var] => cut_url ) </pre> Resume for Emma L. for Researcher / Scientist / Green & Environmental in Beijing, China. Search More Resumes for Researcher / Scientist on Resumark.com #14FJX9JQ3
 

Search Resumes

Post Jobs
 


Job Seekers:
Post Your Resume


 

Resume for Emma L. for Researcher / Scientist / Green & Environmental in Beijing, China




Occupation: Researcher / Scientist Industry: Green & Environmental
Country: China City: Beijing
State: Beijing ZIP: 100000



View Complete Resume   Download Resume [
Array
(
    [name] => cut_url
)
MS WORD]
Share Share


< Back to search results Preview: For the complete resume and contact info please download it.

Array
(
    [var] => content
    [type] => preview
)
Array
(
    [var] => cut_url
)
BioSketch Emma L. Personal Details

Name:   Emma L.

Date of Birth:   May

Home Address: Kungsgatan , Trollhättan, Sweden

Phone China: +

Phone Sweden: +

Email Address: 

Personal ID No: 

Passport No:  

Background

Born and raised in Trollhättan, a Swedish mediumsized city near the West Coast. From here I moved when I graduated from High School, eager to get away. I came as far as to Gothenburg where I started my University studies.

Education

– With the purpose of widening my perspective and broadening my education I applied to Fudan University in Shanghai. I was accepted and have been studying my master at the School of International Relations and Public Affairs by Fudan University since August . My studies here emphasise Chinese policymaking, but also international relations in general, incorporating Mandarin language learning. With the purpose of further increasing my understanding of Chinese society I have taken courses outside my department, for example Chinese religion, history, and society, but also Doing Business in China from the Economics Department. I will graduate in Spring receiving a Commenced Master Degree in Chinese Politics and Diplomacy.

– I have always been interested in how the world works and watching the news has almost been the highlight of my day. Since Economic analysis is used throughout society I started to study Economics and I pursued my Undergraduate Degree in Economics at the School of Business, Economics and Law at Gothenburg University, majoring in Environmental Economics. It was here that my interest for issues related to globalisation and development started to grow, realising that there are huge challenges in the world but also opportunities.

Awards

Tekn. Dr. Marcus Wallenberg’s Scholarship

Shanghai Municipal Government Scholarship for International Students

Erik and Göran Ennerfelt’s Scholarship for International Studies for Young Swedes

Rotary Trollhättan Scholarship for Successful High School Students

Working Experience

– After I had lived in Shanghai for a couple of months I got an opportunity to work for Shanghai New Oriental School, where I worked parttime for almost a year teaching young Chinese children English. This job was very stimulating. Communicating with year olds in a language they do not know, without knowing their language either, taught me to be creative and that you cannot always plan everything. It also gave me a chance to practice my skills in the Chinese language. Beside the fun of teaching I had a unique insight in Chinese society and culture at least of the more privileged ones by interacting with the children and their parents, as well as with the staff at the school.

– As an inexperienced young student, I wanted to be part of an International event where I had the chance to meet people with the same kind of interest. With that in mind I applied for and was selected to work as an assistant at a conference for the European Association of Environmental and Resource Economists EAERE that was held on Gothenburg University in June . Helping to organise a big conference like that involved preparing practical things for example to make sure there were enough materials and how to distribute them before the conference, guiding people and giving the right information during the conference, summing up and evaluating after the conference. This gave me valuable experience in dealing with people from all over the world in an international climate.

– I have always been very interested in literature and I enjoy reading almost as much as I enjoy writing. My favorite book is “Crime and Punishment” by Dostoyevsky. During High School and my first years at University I worked parttime in a bookshop. This gave me the opportunity to preview new publications and give recommendations to people lost in the book jungle.

– As all Swedes know, the salaries in Norway are far better than in Sweden. So when I got the chance to go to Oslo and work for a summer I took it. I was hired by Manpower and I had different jobs from week to week. This taught me the value of flexibility and to deal with situations and tasks that I was not used to.

Achievements

The Chinese market offers many opportunities, and since a friend of mine recently started her own clothing brand I have helped her getting in contact with retailers and factories in the Shanghai area. Being her agent in China has offered great challenges; trying to communicate in Chinese to seek the best deals.

In I received the Young Enterprise Ung Företagsamhet Exam “Credit” for having started and managed a small business together with a group of friends during the last year of High School. This gave me a unique insight into the knowledge and understanding needed to participate successfully in the business world, enabling me to improve interpersonal, communication and teamworking skills.

Interests and Activities

I have a variety of interests that I want to involve in my life and physical challenge is one of them. In I completed Lidingöloppet, km, the world’s largest crosscountry race with more than participants every year, from over countries. In they started a twin race in China, in Changchun Province that is called Lidingöloppet China, which in had participants. This and the Great Wall Marathon will be my next athletic challenges.

Another challenge is travelling and experiencing life from all sorts of different perspectives. During my Undergraduate studies I took one semester off and went travelling extensively throughout South East Asia for six months in . I was able to do this since I had a faster study pace the following two semesters. Among the places I visited are Thailand, Malaysia and Indonesia.

I also have an interest in scuba diving, something that I picked up when I was travelling in Thailand and took my diving certificate.

The next thing I want to do is travel by land from China to Sweden, starting in Beijing taking the TransManchurian line to Tarskaya and from there take the TransSiberian line to Moscow. From Moscow I will continue by train to Berlin, passing through Belarus and Poland. Finally, from Berlin it will be a piece of cake to get to Gothenburg.

Blogs

When I moved to Shanghai I started a blog that now has a large group of readers. The reason why I started the blog was to be able to share my experiences in China with my friends and family, and even strangers, back home. Now it has become a habit that I really like and it is a good way to reach out to many people at the same time.

Additional Skills:

Languages:  Swedish native

English fluent

Mandarin Chinese intermediate

Spanish intermediate

Computer Skills: Advanced Internet Communication Skills, MC Office, SPSS

Driving license: Full clean years

References:

Harm Kiezebrink, CEO at Advanced Video Training AB, Email Address: , Phone No: +

Wu Chengqiu, Associate Professor at Department of International Politics, School of International Relation and Public Affairs, Fudan University, Email Address: , Phone No: +

Thomas Sterner, Professor of Environmental Economics at Gothenburg University, Email Address: , Phone No: +


Cancel
Not Enough Credits
Sorry, but you don't have enough credits to download this resume.

Purchase more credits
Not Available
Sorry but this resume is not available for download. Please choose another!

Close
Confirm Download

Would you like to download  for 1 credit?

You have  credits left.

Yes No 

Don't ask me again
Confirm View Complete Resume

Would you like to view  for 1 credit?

You have  credits left.

Yes No 

Don't ask me again